top of page


The Washington State Athletic Trainers’ Association (WSATA) is a professional organization dedicated to serving Licensed and Certified Athletic Trainers in the state of Washington. Our aim is to advance and promote the profession of Athletic Training through research, education, professional development and service to our members. We are committed to taking an active role while collaborating with other allied health professions to educate and provide appropriate medical care for physically active populations.

WSATA is the official state organization representing Licensed and Certified Athletic Trainers in the state of Washington. We are a resource for Athletic Trainers and the public.

We promote the core values of professionalism, leadership and mutual respect for other allied health professions in an effort to be an active and effective member of the health care community in the state of Washington.

Members must comply with the NATA Code of Ethics and NATA Membership Standards, Eligibility Requirements and membership Sanctions and Procedures. WSATA strongly emphasizes the importance of maintaining current Board of Certification, Inc. requirements and expects practicing members to abide by Washington state licensure requirements as set forth by the Washington State Department of Health.

We are committed to position the profession of Athletic Training as a leader in providing educational and health care services to athletes and individuals engaged in physical activity.



Ciara Ashworth LAT, ATC
President, WSATA


It has been a very rewarding opportunity to represent all of the passionate and hard working athletic trainers in Washington state.  We have made great strides legislatively at the same time promoting the profession in ways that demonstrate our value as the most qualified medical providers to treat injured athletes of all ages and in all settings.

The more we all share in the responsibility to promote the profession with our actions and advocacy the better chance we have to reach those that need our services the most but don’t know it.




Region 1

Adams County
Asotin County
Benton County
Chelan County
Columbia County
Douglas County
Ferry County
Franklin County
Garfield County
Grant County
Kittitas County
Klickitat County
Lincoln County
Okanogan County
Pend Oreille County
Spokane County
Stevens County
Walla Walla County
Whitman County
Yakima County

Region 2

Clallam County
Clark County
Cowlitz County
Grays Harbor County
Island County
Jefferson County
Kitsap County
Lewis County
Mason County
Pacific County
Pierce County
Skamania County
Thurston County
Wahkiakum County


Region 3

King County
San Juan County
Skagit County
Snohomish County
Whatcom County

bottom of page